Special Thank You To Rolawn

Rolawn is Europe’s largest producer of cultivated turf and is also recognised as Britain’s leading supplier of high quality sustainable soft landscaping products, including topsoils, mulches, barks and composts. The Rolawn brand is the recognised benchmark of quality and service, achieved through a commitment to advanced production processes, innovation and attention to detail in all areas for over 40 years.

Medallion® is Britain’s biggest selling and most frequently specified turf, being the first choice for both professional and domestic gardeners who demand the best. The Rolawn brand is the industry benchmark of quality and service.

Rolawn prides itself on providing technically superior market leading natural turf that will adapt more rapidly to the growing conditions in any garden, compared to traditional turf. All gardens are individual, with variations in shade, drainage, planting scheme, percentage of hard surfaces and levels of use, or should that be abuse! Turf that is healthy will want to root quickly and rapid establishment of newly laid turf leads to strong robust great looking lawns, best positioned to take on the challenges of being a domestic lawn.

At the heart of all great gardens lies plants. They are an essential part of our ecosystem and their healthy proliferation is dependent on what they are growing in, the topsoil. High quality, fertile, safe, peat-free topsoil is Rolawn’s other horticultural passion. The appropriate sourcing, testing and blending of base soils and soil improvers to provide a growing medium with the right characteristics to support virulent plant growth is far more complicated than it may first appear. Careful consideration has to be given to the elements that go into making both a general-purpose topsoil and then a task specific topsoil. As with Rolawn’s Lawn and Seeding topsoil, it has a higher sand content than a general soil, with added GroRight Lawn Establishment Fertiliser, to save householders from having to worry about soil nutrient levels for new lawns in their first growing season. All their products are now BS EN ISO9001:2015 and BS EN ISO14001:2015 certified, which gives independent audited proof about their market leading quality and environmental management systems.

Please visit www.rolawn.co.uk

By alantitchmarsh

4 comments on “Special Thank You To Rolawn

  1. Hi Alan, I am in need of your services. I have a garden that is looking a bit tiered and I need your help in bringing my garden back to life, if you can give me information how to appear on your show love your garden.

    • Hello Alan, I am Abbey and I’m in need of your services. I have a garden that is looking a bit tiered and I need your help in bringing my garden back to life, if you can give me information how to appear on your show love your garden.

  2. Hi Alan, I am Abbey in need of your services. I have a garden that is looking a bit tiered and I need your help in bringing my garden back to life, if you can give me information how to appear on your show love your garden.

Comments are closed.